imgmili.blogg.se

Lightroom or capture one
Lightroom or capture one









If you are a Lightroom user looking to make the switch, I hope this article can provide some useful information. This article is primarily written from the perspective of someone looking to switch to Capture One from Lightroom, as the chances are, if you're reading this article, that's probably why. I’m lucky to be in a position to be able to use both, and I realise that this doesn’t apply to everyone. This often depends on what I’m shooting with or the tasks I want to perform. I have been using both applications for many years now and I often switch back and forth between each as my primary editing application. With ardent fans on both sides, it can be hard for users to distinguish the facts from the fan service, and so, hopefully, this article will provide a balanced look at both.

lightroom or capture one

As capture One has gained more and more users, Adobe has also seemed to step up its development of Lightroom.

lightroom or capture one

While the bulk of this will still be the same, there are a few things that have changed that are worth pointing out.ĭespite being around for a long time, Capture One has really become more and more popular over the past few years.

LIGHTROOM OR CAPTURE ONE UPDATE

However, since last year, both applications have continued to develop, and both have had several new features added and both have changed the way they perform, so I felt that it was important to update this article. I first wrote this article last year, and since then it has become my most popular post on this blog.









Lightroom or capture one